Home > cooking, Veggie Box > Veggie Box Week 5 Day 1

Veggie Box Week 5 Day 1

Yes, started a day late. Labor Day happened, and I still had broccoli and half an onion yesterday.

Today I purchased romaine lettuce, iceberg lettuce, 4 Yukon gold potatoes, 2 white onions, one red onion, snow peas, and corn on the cob. Also kale.

But I did laundry today, and I started a new knitting project. So, dinner is a rice cooker chili – brown rice, can of black beans, can of spicy red pepper diced tomatoes, all in the rice cooker. I’ll toss in cheese when I serve it, and I’ll make salad.

Also. At my last doctor’s appointment, on Tuesday, my blood pressure was way down and my blood sugar has been maintaining at around 100. My weight is steady, but I’m okay with that.

One more thing. Next week, the Jewish holidays start. That’s many, many days when I’ll be off-line plus many large meals and one fast day. It’ll be a fun month.

Categories: cooking, Veggie Box Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

