Home > cooking, work > Working Cook April 28, 2010

Working Cook April 28, 2010

I got to work latish today, but I have a decent excuse – I was trying and failing to get concert tickets. Too big an act for too small a venue. Also, I had to fax something to the main office. And I had to buy milk and peas. Fortunately, I had non-frozen ground beef waiting for me.

So, I made meatloaf. Lots of meatloaf, actually – eight small ones. Grated onion, oregano, matzo meal, onion and garlic powder, two eggs, topped with marinara sauce. And I made one of my favorite potato dishes – potatoes cut, more or less, into 1/2 inch cubes, tossed with oil, salt and pepper plus julienned onions and baked. It comes out sooooo nice – they get crispy on the outside and soft on the inside.

I also made tuna salad and ground peas for Mendy, cooked some extra ground beef for Misha, and zucchini for Yossi.

So I actually worked my normal hours today, but I still left during Wife Swap.

Categories: cooking, work
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

