Home > cooking, work > April 14, 2010

April 14, 2010

The meat I’d left out to thaw was, in fact, thawed. I decided to cook it up Chinese-style, with onions, soy sauce and ginger. I put all ten pounds in a pot and let it cook slowly. I also started a pot of rice, and then made tuna salad, mixing one part with cheese and bread crumbs. This turned into a mock tuna casserole.

I went shopping, and found perfect inexpensive one cup deli containers and bought them all. I did NOT find fresh ginger, so I ended up using ground. I do not like ground ginger.

By this time, the rice and the meat were cooked. I took about a cup of each and set them aside. I cut up a few onions and cooked them in oil with some soy sauce and ground ginger and garlic.

I ground the beef I set aside and mixed it with barbecue sauce, and portioned it out. I ground the rice and portioned it out. And I cooked some peas and carrots.

Meanwhile, Misha got home early and, of course, just charmed everyone.

Categories: cooking, work
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

