Home > cooking, work > Working Cook March 17, 2010

Working Cook March 17, 2010

Again, I had plenty of Mendy food, and this is the time of year when cooking gets strange.

They had NOT kashered the kitchen, so I could cook my normal stuff.  Mostly.  I gathered ground beef and ground chicken.  Mendy needed ground beef.  I thawed them out, slowly, after buying onions, red peppers and mushrooms,and then chopping them plus celery and cooking them.  I also started a pot for noodles.  When the veggies were ready, I added a bag of frozen corn.  I cooked part of the ground beef for Mendy after the noodles were cooked.  I cooked the rest of the meat in the same big pot I’d cooked the noodles in, and when it was ready, I mixed it with the veggies, plus chopped fresh parsley.  I also cooked a bag of green beans.

I have to make a shopping list for Pesach.  Double your Passover, double your fun?

Categories: cooking, work
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

