Home > cooking, work > Working Cook March 3, 2010

Working Cook March 3, 2010

Not a hugely exciting day, I’m afraid.

I made chicken fillets baked in sweet and sour sauce (dead easy, although I did add a touch of soy sauce.)  I also made a pot of brown rice.  For Mendyness, I made macaroni and cheese (a little under four ounces of uncooked whole wheat macaroni, ground with eight slices of American cheese and divided into four portions) and mashed potatoes (red-skin potatoes, peeled, quartered and boiled, then mashed with some additional water, salt and pepper, and made into 1/2 cup portions.)  I also made baked tomatoes (washed, tops cut off, seasoned with oregano, salt and pepper, and some olive oil, and baked double wrapped because they’re served with dairy.  When done, I mash them.)  Keshet also got broccoli.

If the groceries hadn’t arrived, I would have left early.

Categories: cooking, work
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

