Home > cooking, work > Working Cook February 24, 2010

Working Cook February 24, 2010

Not very exciting today – I made meat ziti for dinner, and some Mendyness – sweet potatoes and green beans.  The only real thing about the ziti was how large it was – I cooked about 10 pounds of meat for this, in a separate pot from where I cooked the veggies (which, yes, I had to buy. I also got some more sugar free cake.)

I also cooked the pasta in the sauce, which works well and makes life easier.   I know the nurse liked it, and everyone said it smelled great.  I don’t actually know myself because you get habituated, and more so if you cook it.

I baked the sweet potatoes, peeled the skins off by hand and mashed them with salt, oil and cinnamon. 

Good night, my lovely readers.

Categories: cooking, work
  1. Joseph Charpak
    February 25, 2010 at 12:45 am

    “which, yes, I had to buy”

    They do pay you back for this, right?

    • February 25, 2010 at 1:41 am

      Yes, they do. I pay cash, keep all receipts and get paid back.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

