Home > cooking, work > Working Cook February 4, 2010

Working Cook February 4, 2010

Today was less gingery.  I’m quite happy about that.

Still a bit late coming in, and Shulem was there, waiting with Ilya to see if a counselor would take Ilya to the Day Hab.  And the meat I’d taken out to thaw?  Not there. *Sigh*.

So, there was checking – Mendy needed egg salad, butternut squash and spinach – and gathering the ground beef and thawing it again.  Also, one of his plastic soup boxes had broken and I had to transfer the frozen soup to a solid container.  We are not down to five.  And there was making the chicken soup because that’s weekly.

I baked the squash, of course.  And I also baked a dozen Idahos.  I didn’t have the turnips or parsnips I needed, so I went to my corner store. I also went to a pizza place around the corner to pick up coffee, as I didn’t get any this morning.

Eventually, the meat thawed and I made about a dozen burgers (mixed with matzo meal, spices and an egg.)  These I baked when the veggies were done. 

The last thing was zucchini for Keshet.

But the most important thing was that I had ONE piece of ginger, and that was towards the end.  I’m so happy.

Categories: cooking, work
  1. aloha
    February 5, 2010 at 12:39 am

    Looking forward to more from you!

  2. February 5, 2010 at 1:07 am

    The mystery of the missing meat?

    • February 5, 2010 at 1:12 am

      They put it back in the freezer.

      I have no idea why.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

