Home > Uncategorized > Recipe request

Recipe request

I was just asked to do a more specific recipe for the corn salad.

Please be aware, this is a recipe for a prescribed diet.  It does taste good (I make sure of THAT) but it’s not a “normal” dish.

1/2 cup frozen corn, cooked
2 teaspoons mayo
Salt
Pepper
Onion powder
Dried parsley

Puree until smooth.

IF I were making this dish for my home, I’d  use a bag of frozen corn, a finely diced small red onion, half a green bell pepper, finely diced, chopped fresh parsley and enough mayonnaise to hold it together, plus salt and pepper.  And I wouldn’t puree it. 

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. otherdeb
    January 19, 2010 at 1:48 pm

    Nice. Since I’m allergic to green bell pepper, I substituted a piece of sundried tomato instead, and it came out scrumptious! Thank you so much.

    • January 20, 2010 at 3:03 am

      That sounds lovely.

      Clearly, I need an excuse to make this.

  2. January 20, 2010 at 3:04 am

    I forgot to ask, can you post this one on LJ at some point so I can put it in Memories?

  3. otherdeb
    January 20, 2010 at 5:40 am

    Oh, and for dinner, instead of tomato, I cut up some mandarin orange pieces and added them.

  4. January 20, 2010 at 5:13 pm

    Chopped parsley? You should see her chiffonaded herbs!

    • otherdeb
      January 20, 2010 at 8:45 pm

      I’m sure they are a thing of beauty…however, I was exhausted and only had dried. It worked, and fabulously. One day I will have to ask her to teahc me the finer points of chopping stuff.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

