Home > cooking, internship > Knives and Fire Internship Day 15

Knives and Fire Internship Day 15

Today, I used my knife. First, Chef had me cut crudites – celery, carrots and cucumber. When that was done, I finished rough-chopping a case of red peppers. That was followed by making macaroni sets (mixing cooked elbows with roasted vegetables and filling 16oz containers.) I labeled them and the cheese sets and put them away.

Then I dished cupcake batter into muffin tins lined with paper. Then I cut up still warm potatoes for salad (note – two pair of latex gloves help a lot with this.) However, Chef already made some and told me to put my potatoes away for tomorrow, which I did.

Categories: cooking, internship
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

