Home > knitting > Addiction?

Addiction?

I have two main projects – the wrap, which is now 36 inches long and therefore not portable enough for commuting, and the socks.

However, the yarn for my current sock is in a huge tangle. Actually, right now it’s in a small tangle because I’ve spent several hours working on it, but it’s still tangled. Yesterday, I just commuted without out, reading a story on my PDA instead. But my fingers were itching to knit on the bus.

So. Today I took a ball of alpaca/wool left over from my husband’s hat and a set of US4 circulars with me and I’ve started a mitten for myself. No gauge, no measurements – I’m completely winging it, but I’m very confidant about mittens. Even if I never finish it – I hope to get the sock wool detangled by tomorrow night – my fingers will be happy.

Categories: knitting
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment