Home > knitting > Ah, well

Ah, well

I made a lovely heel last night. I truly did. I had no problems at all with the wraps for the short rows, there were no holes or anything. It was a heel to be proud of – certainly one of the best ones I’ve made. This is especially good considering I spent much of the time I was making it taking part in an online convention committee meeting, so I had to do a lot of typing and paying attention and such. I assume I’ve gotten more skillful, and perhaps the Addis helped – it’s a lot easier to poke into the wraps with the slicker needle.

And then, after knitting a couple of rows to get the lace all set, I tried it on.

And it didn’t fit – the foot was too short by at least an inch. So, it’s gone now, as if it had never been. Ah, well.

Or, rather, in the spirit of Talk Like a Pirate Day, ARRRRRRRRRR

Categories: knitting
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

