Home > Uncategorized > Disregard yesterday’s post

Disregard yesterday’s post

That picture I posted yesterday?  It’s a big *swatch*.  Yeah, that’s what it is.

And it told me that I needed to cast on twice as many stitches to make the hat fit Mr. Great Big Head.

Because k1p1 rib?  doesn’t count the same way stockinette does.

So, I did as told.  184 stitches on a 16″ circular.  It’s all ruffly, and I think I spent fifteen minutes getting it all to lie flat and in the right direction before I even knit one stitch. And at one point, I turned it inside out *again*.

Note: it’s better to tink back an entire row to knit again in the right direction, even if it is 184 stitches than it is to frog back.  And it’s never too soon to put in a locking stitchmarker so you know which is the right side.

Sigh.  I *hate* this hat. 

It’s all learning, right?

I’m knitting the *socks* today.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

